Our People

Our People

Agamutu Pariatamby

Professor
Solid Waste Management, Plastic Biodegradation, Sustainable Environmental Management, Life Cycle Analysis, Hazardous Wastes, Solid Substrate Technology, Greenhouse Gas Reduction, MFA and POPs.
agamutup@sunway.edu.my

Andrew Fan Chiah Howe

Senior Analyst
Development Economics, Performance Management Systems.
andrewfch@sunway.edu.my

Chen Jit Ern

Research Fellow
Algal Biotechnology and Diversity, Coral-Zooxanthellae Climate Change Mitigation, Experimental Evolution.
jechen@sunway.edu.my

Chong Kok Boon

Senior Fellow
Energy technology, Energy policy, Education reform.
kokboonc@sunway.edu.my

Clarissa Lee Ai Ling

Research Fellow
Science, Technology, and Innovation Studies; history of science, technology, and innovation ; science and technology policy, sociology of science and technology. Science and Technology Communication & Outreach.
clarissal@sunway.edu.my

Danesh Prakash Chacko

Research Analyst
GIS and Electoral Research.
daneshc@sunway.edu.my

Dennis Peters

Adjunct Research Associate
Data gathering and visualisation.
dennypeters@hotmail.com

Derek Kok Qi Ren

Research Analyst
Social and Welfare Policy, Institutional Reform, Law and Policy of Development.
derekk@sunway.edu.my

Fun Woh Peng

Professor
Green Transportation, Green Energy, Carbon Footprint Reduction.
wpfun@sunway.edu.my

Gamini Herath

Senior Fellow
Environmental Economics, Forest Management, SDG Evaluation.
gamini.herath@monash.edu

Goh Chun Sheng

Research Fellow
Bio-economy, International Trade, Land-use
chunshengg@sunway.edu.my

Gopalasamy Reuben Clements

Research Fellow
Biofinancing, Ecosystem Services, Wildlife Law Enforcement and Policy Improvement, Land Use and Conservation Planning (using GIS and Remote Sensing), Sustainable Forest Management and Wildlife Corridor Design and Management.
reubenc@sunway.edu.my

Hendry Ng

Associate Professor
Office Administration and Academic Quality Management
hendryng@sunway.edu.my

Ho Yi Jian

Research Associate
Governance, Politics, International Relations.
yijianh@sunway.edu.my

Jeffrey Sachs

Chairman
Director of the UN Sustainable Development Solutions Network, Special Advisor to United Nations Secretary-General António Guterres on the Sustainable Development Goals, Director of the Earth Institute of Columbia University.
jeff.sachs@unsdsn.org

Jeremy Lim Jiang Shen

Research Associate
Energy Technology, Energy Policy, Developmental Economics.
jeremyl@sunway.edu.my

Karen Chand

Director of Strategy and Operations
Strategic planning, communications, organizational and people management and project development.
karensc@sunway.edu.my

Kavitha Ambigabadi

Manager of Graduate Studies
kavithaa@sunway.edu.my

Koh Hock Lye

Senior Fellow
Mathematical Modelling, Sustainable Lake Management.
hocklyek@sunway.edu.my

Kong Phui Yi

Executive – Outreach and Education
Social inclusion, capacity building, civic empowerment, and tri-sectoral partnerships for sustainable development.
phuiyik@sunway.edu.my

Lee Chooi Yee

Office Manager
Asset Management; Recruitment & Orientation; Events; Databases and Records; Customer Enquiries; Website; Travel Grant; Office Expenditure.
chooiyeel@sunway.edu.my

Leong Choon Heng

Deputy Director
Sustainable practices by private and social enterprises, non-profit organisations and civil society.
chleong@sunway.edu.my

Low Wai Sern

Research Associate
Urban Sustainability, Water and Waste Management, Eco-Mobility.
waisernl@sunway.edu.my

Maswirda Morad

Executive - Graduate Studies
maswirdam@sunway.edu.my

Mohamed Ariff Syed Mohamed

Senior Fellow
Finance and Economics, International Currencies, Islamic Finance.
ariff@sunway.edu.my

Noorul Ainur Mohd Nur

Professor
noorulainurn@sunway.edu.my

Nur Amirah Abdul Majid

Executive – Outreach and Education
Multi-sectoral partnerships for sustainable development; Workshops on sustainable development; Executive Training Programs; Content development; Events.
amiraha@sunway.edu.my

Saidur Rahman

Senior Fellow
Nanofluids, Renewable Energy, Energy Efficiency, Energy Policy.
saidur@sunway.edu.my

Wong Chin Huat

Professor
Electoral System, Political Party System.
chinhuatw@sunway.edu.my

Woo Wing Thye

Director
President of the Jeffrey Cheah Institute on Southeast Asia and Professor of Economics, University of California, Davis, with a speciality in Economic Growth and Sustainable Development (especially in China, Indonesia, and Malaysia), Macroeconomics, Exchange Rate Economics, and Public Economics.
wtwoo@sunway.edu.my

Yeah Kim Leng

Professor
Development economics, monetary economics, capital markets and industry studies.
klyeah@sunway.edu.my

 

JEFFREY SACHS CENTER (DU 025 (B))

Sunway University, Malaysia

  • No. 5, Jalan Universiti,
    Bandar Sunway,
    47500 Selangor Darul Ehsan,
    Malaysia.
  • Phone: +6 (03) 7491 8622
  •  Fax: +6 (03) 5635 8630
  • Email: jsc@sunway.edu.my